<< Headlines

Former TCG Chairman Mick Mc Grath in running for Donegal Chair

25 November 2009

Former All-Ireland winning manager Brian McEniff is in the running to become the new chairman of the Donegal county board.

He has been nominated to succeed Sean Kelly along with Charlie Cannon, Mick McGrath, Sean Dunnion and vice-chairman PJ McGowan, who served as a selector under McEniff when Donegal lifted Sam Maguire in 1992.

The Bundoran-based hotelier, who doubled up as chairman and senior manager in 2000, has completed his five-year term as Central Council delegate and is looking for a new challenge.

It was revealed last week that former star player Martin McHugh is to run for the Central Council position vacated by McEniff at county convention on December 5.


Chairman: PJ Mc Gowan, Brian McEniff, Charlie Cannon, Sean Dunnion, Mick McGrath.

Vice-Chairman: PJ McGowan, Brian McEniff, Sean Dunnion, Danny Lafferty, Maxi Curran, Naul Mc Cole, Mick McGrath, Aodh Mairtín O Fearraigh, Noreen Doherty,

Ass. Secretary: Aodh Máirtín ó Fearraigh.

Treasurer: Grace Boyle. 

Ass. Treasurer: Cróna Regan, Brendan Kelly, Frankie Doherty, Ed Byrne, Oliver Prunty, John James Mc Laughlin, Alma Kavanagh.

PRO: Seamus O Donnell, Alma Ní Chaomhánaigh, Mary Kelly, Eamonn ó'Beirne, Paddy Mullan.

Dev Officer: Brian McEniff, Mick McGrath, Terence McShea, Michael McMenamin.

Oifig Na Gaeilge: Alan ó Baoid, James Ellis.

Youth Officer: Liam McElhinney, Terence McShea, Sean Connaughton, John Martin Byrne, Oliver Prunty.

Coaching Officer: Seamus McAnaw, Eamon Mac Fhionnaile, Declan Cunningham, Maxi Curran, Joe McBrearty. 
Central Council Delegate: Sean Kelly, Charlie Cannon, Noreen Doherty, Martin McHugh, Naul McCole, Paddy Mullins, Terence McGinley.

Ulster Council Delegates (2): Edward Molloy, Terence McGinley, P.J. McGowan, Seamus O'Donnell, Naul McCole, Noreen Doherty, Michael McGrath, Eamon McGinley,

Delegates National Congress (2): Sean Kelly, P.J.McGowan, Aodh Máirtín ó Fearraigh, Terence McShea, Edward Molloy, Liam Mac Giolla Chonnaigh, Naul McCole, Terence McGinley, Noreen Doherty, Mick McGrath, Sean Dunnion, P.J. McGinley. 

Under 21 Delegate to Congress: Francis McShea, Ryan Breathnach, Michael Murphy, Cathal Ellis, Cathal McGee.

Delegates To Ulster Convention (3): Sean Kelly,Aodh Máirtín ó Fearraigh, P.J.McGowan, Seamus O Donnell, Noreen Doherty, Charlie Cannon, Conal Gallagher, Michael McMenamin, Michael Mac Mathúna, Pilip Mac Fhloinn, Liam Mac Giolla Chonnaigh, Naul McCole, David Kelch, Paddy Mullen. 

New Players

Want to Play GAA in London?
Join Tir Chonaill Gaels.
Contact Tom Mohan for details.
0044 (0) 7710 307 137

Interested in playing Ladies Football?
To find out more e-mail tcg_ladies@yahoo.co.uk

Work & Play GAA in London >>