<< Headlines

Tir Chonaill Gaels Club Notes - 3rd March 2014

The club held its 52nd AGM last Saturday at the clubhouse with the following people elected onto the committee for the year.
Life Presidents; Jackie Reilly and Jackie Green (Both Donegal)
President; Paddy Burke (Frosses).
Vice Presidents; Mick Mc Grath (Ballyshannon), Patsy McGovern (Cavan), Tom O’Connor (Galway), Eddie McGinty (Glenfin), Mary Callaghan (Galway), Michael McGlynn (Dunkinelly), Michael Kennedy (Galway), Niall Erskine (Killybegs), Gabriel Donohoe (Fermanagh).
Chairman: Tom Mohan (Frosses)
Vice Chairman; Maurice Carr (Kilcar)
Secretary: Stephen Mc Loughlin (Armagh)
Assistant Secretary; Michael Mullan (Mountcharles)
Treasury Committee; Stephen McLoughlin, Geraldine Keane, Brian McBrearty (Letterkenny), Denis Boyle, Hugh Cunningham (Carrick)
PRO: Stevie Keane (Fermanagh)
Assistant PRO: Michael Kingston (London)
County Board Delegates: Seamus Carr (Carrick), Denis Boyle (Na Rossa)
Youth Officer: Vince Healey (Sligo)
Facilities Manager; Maurice Carr.
Club Photographer; Brendan Vaughan (Carigart)
Social Committee: Anne Marie McGill (London), Eddie Doyle, Danny Gallagher (Carigart)
Club Register; Stephen Mc Loughlin.
Senior Management; Eugene Meehan (Fermanagh), Barney Breen (Leitrim)
Junior Manager; Ricky Williamson (Cork)
Ladies Manager; Conor Connelly (Galway)

At last weekends AGM the following membership fees for the year were agreed, 
Adults - £40, Students - £20, Families - £60, OAP’s –Free.
Please contact Stephen Mc Loughlin 07788723922 or Michael Mullan 07531680619 to pay your membership.

45th Anniversary:
In 1969 a young twenty year old Paddy Burke landed on these shores and found his way to Tir Chonaill Gaels. Forty five years later Paddy is still strongly involved as club president and symbolises everything that is good at the club.
We salute Paddy and thank him so much for what he has done for the club over many years, and without doubt we would not be were we are today without his commitment and dedication..
London County Team:
London played their third match in the National league last Sunday against league leaders Tipperary at a wet Ruislip. They lost by a score line of 1-7 to 1-19,  well done to all of the TCG lads who were involved including Declan Traynor, Philip Butler, Brian Collins, Mark Gottsche, Barry Mitchell, Cathal Magee, Joe Feeney, Eoin O’Neill and Aaron Bradley.

Race Night: 
The club are holding a fundraising Race Night in the Boardwalk Bar, Pinner Road, North Harrow this Saturday 8th March at 8pm.
All members are requested to sell a race card which can be obtained from club secretary Stephen Mc Loughlin on 07788723922 or email mcloughlinstephen@hotmail.co.uk
Come and enjoy the Craic and support your club.

TCG ladies are back training at Greenford for the upcoming season.
All New Members are very welcome to join, for more details contact Fiona Campbell on 07795211059 or email tcg_ladies@hotmail.co.uk 
Follow us on twitter for updates @TCG_Ladies

Lotto results for 27/02/2014
Jackpot £1,500
Numbers drawn 6-14-15-18  
No jackpot winners

£25 lucky dip winners
Adrian Byrne, Glencolmkille, 
Colm Tully, Chiswick, 
Stocker, Slough, 
Pat and Ted, c/o British Queen
This week’s jackpot will be £1,550 with the draw taking place in the clubhouse on Thursday 6th March. Play online at www.tirchonaillgaels.com

New Players

Want to Play GAA in London?
Join Tir Chonaill Gaels.
Contact Tom Mohan for details.
0044 (0) 7710 307 137

Interested in playing Ladies Football?
To find out more e-mail tcg_ladies@yahoo.co.uk

Work & Play GAA in London >>